Home

NOTICE OF FUNDING REQUESTS MEETING

Thursday August 12, 2021 at 5:30 p.m.

Lake County Board of County Commissioners Room, 315 W. Main Street, Tavares, FL 32778.

 

PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES NEEDING ASSISTANCE TO PARTICIPATE IN ANY OF THESE PROCEEDINGS SHOULD CONTACT PATRICIA SYKES-AMOS AT 352-383-6300 AT LEAST 48 HOURS BEFORE THE DATE OF THE SCHEDULED MEETING

If a person decides to appeal any decision or recommendation made by council with respect to any matter considered at this meeting, he/she will need a record of the proceedings, and for such purposes he/she may need to ensure that verbatim record of the proceedings is made, which record includes the testimony and evidence upon which the appeal is to be based.

 


WHAT IS THE NORTH LAKE COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICT?

The North Lake County Hospital District is an independent special district that was created by the Florida Legislature to provide a means to pay for indigent care delivered by local hospitals and clinics. The District is governed by an elected, unpaid board of six members who reside in the district and may serve a maximum of two 4-year terms. Each year the board adopts a millage rate that determines the amount of property tax levied on residents, which in turn determines the total budget available for use in funding indigent care in North Lake County.

BOARD MEMBERS

Susan Hopper, Seat 1 | Term: 2020 – 2024

 

Barbara Price, Chairperson  |   Seat 2 | Term: 2018-2022

 

Ralph Smith, Seat 3 | Term: 2010 – 2024

 

Timothy Sullivan, Seat 4 | Term: 2018 – 2022

Timothy Sullivan was appointed by Governor Ron DeSantis on May 21, 2021 to Seat 4.  Tim Sullivan is an advisor at Prudential Financial.  He served on the Lake County School Board, two terms on the Lake County Board of County Commissioners and 33 years in the United States Army, Army National Guard, and Florida National Guard.  He earned his Bachelor’s degree in Political Science from The Citadel and a Master’s of Strategic Science from the United States Army War College.

 

Anita Swan, Secretary \ Treasurer  |   Seat 5 | Term: 2020 – 2024

Joyce Richey Huey, Vice Chair  | Seat 6 | Term: 2018-2022

Joyce Richey Huey is self employed and owns Two Old Hags Wine Shoppe. She graduated from Leesburg High School in 1971. She was born in Leesburg, Florida and has resided there since 1953.

CONTACT US

M. Meredith Kirste, Esquire

M. Meredith Kirste, P.A. | 7928 U.S. Highway 441, Suite 3, Leesburg, Florida 34788-8206

Office: (352) 326-3455

Fax: (352) 365-0055

Email: mmkirste@northlakecountyhospitaldistrict.org

Patricia A. Sykes-Amos, CPA

Greenlee, Kurras, Rice & Brown, P.A., CPA’s | P.O. Box 8 | Mount Dora, FL 32756

Phone: (352) 383-6300

Fax: (352) 383-6458

Email:  psamos@northlakecountyhospitaldistrict.org

 

EMAIL ADDRESSES FOR BOARD MEMBERS:

Susan E. Hooper – shooper@northlakecountyhospitaldistrict.org

Barbara Price – bprice@northlakecountyhospitaldistrict.org

Ralph Smith  – rsmith@northlakecountyhospitaldistrict.org

Anita Swan – aswan@northlakecountyhospitaldistrict.org

Timothy Sullivan – tsullivan@northlakecountyhospitaldistrict.org

Joyce Richey Huey – jhuey@northlakecountyhospitaldistrict.org